Go Back   Parked/WhyPark Forum > Community > Legal Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2010, 07:11 PM   #1
pumphead
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default Should I quietly let these expire?

I'm the ultimate newbie, I just hand-reg something every so often that I think would be good (yes, I'm never right.) So I definitely don't want any hassle with TM stuff over some $9 hand-regs - any advice is appreciated,

frenchspirit.net - I'm just messing around with it, trying new things. I saw that France's sailing team is French Spirit, and someone has a lovely boutique at French-Spirit.com. I'm not selling jewelry or yachts, but I'm not making a dime either, so...

lookatmobile.com -this could bring in a little (maybe) if I worked on it, but Estibot and Valuate go berserk, saying I'm ripping off T-Mobile, because mine has a 't' before an 'm'. I think I'm safe here.

croaks.net - regged it on a whim and parked it with some junk about frogs, but I was getting type in traffic looking for the Croc Sandals, sooo, now it's a sandals site. And I may or may not be using that companies name as a keyword. This is frowned upon, yes?

Thanks for reading. I know it's probably nothing to worry about (who are these guys that reg things like iphonejailbreakwarez.com??), I just wanted to see if I can keep playing around with my toys.

Thanks!
pumphead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2010, 11:49 PM   #2
Jonathan Kramer
Telecom Attorney
 
Jonathan Kramer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 96
Send a message via Skype™ to Jonathan Kramer
Default

Greetings Pump:

I'll respond to you via PM.

Jonathan

Quote:
Originally Posted by pumphead View Post
I'm the ultimate newbie, I just hand-reg something every so often that I think would be good (yes, I'm never right.) So I definitely don't want any hassle with TM stuff over some $9 hand-regs - any advice is appreciated,

frenchspirit.net - I'm just messing around with it, trying new things. I saw that France's sailing team is French Spirit, and someone has a lovely boutique at French-Spirit.com. I'm not selling jewelry or yachts, but I'm not making a dime either, so...

lookatmobile.com -this could bring in a little (maybe) if I worked on it, but Estibot and Valuate go berserk, saying I'm ripping off T-Mobile, because mine has a 't' before an 'm'. I think I'm safe here.

croaks.net - regged it on a whim and parked it with some junk about frogs, but I was getting type in traffic looking for the Croc Sandals, sooo, now it's a sandals site. And I may or may not be using that companies name as a keyword. This is frowned upon, yes?

Thanks for reading. I know it's probably nothing to worry about (who are these guys that reg things like iphonejailbreakwarez.com??), I just wanted to see if I can keep playing around with my toys.

Thanks!
__________________
Jonathan L. Kramer, Esq.
Kramer Telecom Law Firm, PC
Los Angeles, California, USA
Kramer@TelecomLawFirm.com

Notice: No attorney-client relationship is formed by or through this message. No specific legal advice given to any person, nor should anyone rely on this message as or for any legal advise. Every situation is factually unique. Keep your secrets secret by not posting them on boards. Duh! If in doubt, PM me or check with your lawyer. The legal fees you save may be your own.
Jonathan Kramer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.