|
|
#1 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
|
When I access my site after changing from Sedo to WhyPark, I get this error. I have no idea why. Nothing withing WhyPark is telling me what terms I am violating or how to fix this.
Any thoughts? |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
out ridin'...
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 392
|
Last edited by L-2; 07-28-2010 at 07:40 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
WhyPark Ninja
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 346
|
What's the domain name? It's likely been banned in the past either due to a customer's account being banned from click fraud or due to trademark infringement.
Craig
__________________
Develop your domain names with WhyPark. Customizable, scalable domain name development with an integrated top-tier feed. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
|
The site is believeinbotox.com.
I have done nothing to this site since bringing it to WhyPark one day ago to violate any terms, as far as I know. I chose all the WhyPark defaults for content. This site was active and fine on Sedo parking. Thanks for the help. |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
|
I just changed all the WhyPark default keywords to my own. I have about 5-7 keywords now. I have saved these changes. Once your site is marked as removed, can it ever come back again to WhyPark, or should I move on to Sedo again at this point? Meaning, can I resolve the issue causing this to violate whatever terms and make my site active again?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
out ridin'...
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 392
|
Botox - women love that stuff.
For me, I prefer to keep the wrinkles off my forehead by continually stretching it. So, as a result of that stretching, I now have a "sixhead" and room for more gray matter. L2 |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
WhyPark Ninja
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 346
|
Botox is definitely a well-known trademark. We have a pretty good list of well-known trademarks in our database and check new domains on a daily basis against them. We have someone manually reviewing those names to see if they're infringing on those tm's. If so, we have to boot them from our platform. You should get an email when that's the case, so let me look into it to see why you didn't get one. Unfortunately, we can't bring that back online and have to be fairly proactive on tm's.
Craig
__________________
Develop your domain names with WhyPark. Customizable, scalable domain name development with an integrated top-tier feed. |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
|
I appreciate the investigation on this. I will wait for an email telling me I violated a TM agreement or another response with other clarification.
Thanks. |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 19
|
...yip Ive fallen victim to a sunburnt bovine myself in last few days. The name was dropped by last owner last November and I picked it up without thinking i.e. its been previously out there so use it. The funny thing is there are 2 other sites out there that include sunburnt bovine still operating (not on Whypark) and more interesting they are actually promoting a link to the sunburnt bovine's competition whereas mine carred only info on the amber fluid. Yeah yeah yeah (no not the Beatles) I know all about trademarks but really it pushes a friendship when you cant use different standard English words together because parts of them spell the trademark. If anyone is interested may unpack all the code words here in a later post and give you how stupid the situation has become. Hope no one trademarks ph art else we will ALL be in trouble on a daily basis - multiple times when your sleeping.....
Last edited by earlw; 07-29-2010 at 10:15 PM. |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|